Senior Driver Refresher Courses

2022 Class Dates

Friday, September 30
Monday, October 10
Monday October 24
Friday, November 11
Monday, December 12

2023 Class Dates

Monday, January 9
Monday, February 27
Monday, April 10
Monday, May 22
Monday, July 10
Monday, August 14
Monday, September 25
Monday, November 6

Senior Driver Refresher Courses are scheduled from 1-5pm and held at the CAST Senior Center in Room 112. Minimum class size is 15 people. Pre-registration is required. The course is $24 per person, payable by cash or check (to MHSRC) on the day of class. Register by calling the CAST office at 507-354-3212 or email castnu@newulmtel.net.

About the Senior Driver Refresher Classes

The CAST Senior Center offers a 4-hour Senior Driver Refresher Course. Persons age 55 and over who complete the course qualify for a 10% discount on their auto insurance premiums for 3 years, according to Minnesota law.

The course is a state-approved accident prevention/insurance discount course that is open to the public. A MHSRC certified instructor teaches the class, utilizing the most up-to-date research in the field. Participants will be provided the latest information regarding driver and traffic safety, new laws, and vehicle technology.

Provided by the Minnesota Highway Safety and Research Center (MHSRC)
1805 S. U.S. Highway 10
St. Cloud, MN 56301
Phone: (320) 308-1400
Email: Shelly Kerzman (mlkerzman@stcloudstate.edu)
http://www.mnsafetycenter.org

%d bloggers like this: